Weekend Snap Shot : Flood

inside the house

outside the house


main road of the neighborhood

wondering whose house is it?
yep, that’s mine,
Natural disaster happened on Friday, 1st February,
heavy rain fall from Thursday, made flood all over Jakarta and its surrounding, including my neighborhood.

it also happened last year — almost every year, but this year wasn’t as bad as last year though.
even our president trapped on the flood and the goverment still have no contigency plan,
except blaming it to global warming effect.
*sigh*
here for more story.
Tanggerang, February 1st 2008

~ by sikiky on February 4, 2008.

11 Responses to “Weekend Snap Shot : Flood”

  1. Whoa! What a bummer! I hope you don’t have any more flooding!

    My Weekend Snapshot

  2. That’s sad, Kiky. I hope nothing’s permanently broken or damaged with your things at home and that everybody’s fine.

    I hope the flood subsides soon.

    Happy Monday!

    Sasha
    She

  3. OMG! I hope everyone are fine! I can’t imagine my house will be flooded:( Take care and be safe! {Cyber hugs}

  4. Sorry about that! I hope you and your family are safe and that the water moves on asap.

  5. That suck! I hope your family are fine.. gessh that will take a few days to dry off “weeks even”..Gessh you need to find better place to live than there..

  6. gosh…good thing you can handle it smoothly…hope to hear from you soon..I added you in my link…hope you can find time to visit mine

  7. that’s pretty sad.
    hope you’re okay now.
    take care!

  8. Oh my, I’m sorry you had to go through some flooding. Hope the flood subsided fast. Wishing you well.

  9. i am first time in your blog u have some nice snaps
    have a nice day

  10. eeeeeeeekkkks –that was so sad kiky!–well, we really have different tormenting weathers= here, i am so freezing cold because its all snow up here- and up to now is still snowing—. dry snow eh!

  11. Banjir lagi Kyyy???? Perasaan belom lama lo cerita ngecet2 rumah! Yaaahhh… Sabar aja ya bu 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
