Maze Garden – Weekend Snapshot

Yesterday we went Cipanas, West Java to a place called Taman Bunga Nusantara (National Flower Garden). It is first opened for public in 1995, but not until yesterday I visit that place. It’s about 2,5 hours drive from Jakarta, the capital city of Indonesia. It has flowers and plantation from all over the world. The picture above is called Taman Labyrinth (Maze garden), one of the venue there.
Just got in, and found the way out yourself. It was fun! Do you see there people figuring the way out? :). I took the picture from the tower called Gardu Pandang, a 29-meter-building-and-equipped-with-elevator.


Maps of the labyrinth garden was available — so you won’t get confused while you’re inside, but you have to pay for it. Cost Rp 1000,- or less than a penny. Cheap…
Taken, Januari 19th 2008

~ by sikiky on January 20, 2008.

7 Responses to “Maze Garden – Weekend Snapshot”

  1. I’ve got this strong feeling I’ll be screaming in the middle of the maze to get help 😛
    It’s not a Weekend;It’s a Lifestyle

  2. That is a beautiful photo. What a marvelous place. I love labyrinths. I have never tried such a maze, but I would love to. God bless.

  3. That’s a cool maze! I’d love to go there sometime.

  4. beautiful Maze!!

    thank you for the visit…to asnwer your question, no I did not used a giant mirror but photoshop. 🙂

    Thess
    http://www.thesserie.com

  5. What a wonderful garden! It looks like an interesting place to spend a few hours. 🙂

  6. The maze looks like a lot of fun!

  7. The labyrinth garden reminds me of Alice in Wonderland. I wish to visit that place too. thanks for visiting my site. have a great day!

Leave a Reply

 
